top of page
  • rikkehansen2023

Mental models

Opdateret: 23. sep. 2022

Mental models can be helpful and problematic. I often end up in a thinking pattern like ‘You are worth something because of the hard work you do’. On one hand, it drives me to prove I can take on and do the job and thereby to perform well. On the other hand, I know I need more rest – and that my best ideas often occur when I take a break, that is when I am not being ‘productive’. I keep working on bringing myself and others to understand that it is not (only) how hard we work, that makes the difference.

7 visninger

Seneste blogindlæg

Se alle

Vulnerability as a source of growth

To be truly humble and curious speaks to my sense of finding the growth edge to achieve personal and organizational growth. If humility and curiosity create a sense of psychological safety that allow

To listen with an open will

As a coach, I hope to stand on a deep awareness about levels of listening and how to practice listening on different levels. I realize the importance of having an open mind and an open heart, whether

Humility as a virtue – and a way of creating value

The idea that humility and curiosity are cousins that together create a sense of psychological safety that allows you to take risks really speaks to me. In my own practice as a coach and consultant I

bottom of page