top of page
  • rikkehansen2023

Vulnerability as a source of growth

Opdateret: 23. sep. 2022

To be truly humble and curious speaks to my sense of finding the growth edge to achieve personal and organizational growth. If humility and curiosity create a sense of psychological safety that allow a growth mindset and learning, I wonder if you have to bring yourself (and your organization) to the edge of your current understanding of things, by doing things differently or simply by asking questions that you don’t know the answer to. I find that it takes both reflection and vulnerability to get there.


References

Edmondson, Amy (2021). When Psychological Safety & Emotional inclusion Come Together, The Emotional Inclusion Podcast

11 visninger

Seneste blogindlæg

Se alle

To listen with an open will

As a coach, I hope to stand on a deep awareness about levels of listening and how to practice listening on different levels. I realize the importance of having an open mind and an open heart, whether

Mental models

Mental models can be helpful and problematic. I often end up in a thinking pattern like ‘You are worth something because of the hard work you do’. On one hand, it drives me to prove I can take on and

Humility as a virtue – and a way of creating value

The idea that humility and curiosity are cousins that together create a sense of psychological safety that allows you to take risks really speaks to me. In my own practice as a coach and consultant I

bottom of page